simple fluffy pancakes recipe

Recent days, when I am bored and got nothing to do I try to cook something to eat. Yesterday I made a stack of pancakes. I adopt the original recipe that I found here. So, here’s the ingredients I used:

  • 1 cup of all-purposed flour
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 1 egg
  • 200ml milk (I used ultramilk plain)
  • 2 teaspoons of butter (I used Wijsman butter), melted

How to:

  1. Whisk egg and melted butter in a medium bowl. Then combine with milk and other ingredients. Whisk well until the batter smooth and the lumps are gone.
  2. Stand aside the batter for about 20 minutes to get a better result of fluffy pancake.
  3. Heat a skillet over medium heat. Pour the batter onto the skillet. Cook until bubbles appear on the surface. Flip, and cook until browned on the other side.
  4. Voila! The pancakes is ready to served.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The recipe turned out great!
The pancakes are delicious. They are not too sweet and a little bit savory. And it’s also very very fluffy.

To get a very fluffy pancake, you have to cook on both sides. So, after the first side cooked and browned, flip and cook the other side. One side cook will make the pancake less fluffy and look like a “martabak mini”.

From the ingredients above, you can get about 10 ladles (spoon for soup) of batter.
I pour 3 ladles of batter on the first batch. But I think it’s too much. The pancake will turn out great and very fluffy but the portion is too large. On the next batch I pour 2 ladles of batter, this is the right size! Because, if you pour less batter, it will turn out crisp.

Happy cooking! Wait for the next food post… :9

Leave a Reply

