The Vow (2012)

I vow to help you love life, to always hold you with tenderness, and to have the patience that love demands. To speak when words are needed, and to share the silence when they are not. To agree and disagree on red velvet cake, and to live within the warmth of your heart and always call it home.

I vow to love you. And no matter what challenges might carry us apart, we will always find a way back to each other.
I vow to fiercely love you in all your forms now and forever. I promise to never forget that this is a once in a lifetime love.

Last Thursday after work, I came to the cinema and bought ticket for one. Me time! Impulsive me was impulsive. :3
It was a work day and a late night so there was just few people came to the cinema. I suddenly came to the cinema because I missed watching movies at the cinema. And I am in the need of drama movie. Fufufu…

So, I watch…

Life is all about moments of impact, and how they change our lives forever. But what if one day you could no longer remember any of them?

Leo (Channing Tatum) and Paige (Rachel McAdams), young happily married couple, got a car accident. After the accident, Paige got a brain trauma and lost her memories. She could not remember her five past years. And she did not remember her husband, either. So, Leo, with all of his tenderness, tried to make his wife to fell in love with him again.

Actually, the plot of this movie is very predictable. And the trailer has summarize it all. One thing that makes this movie still interesting is to know Paige’s life before they met and to know how they relationship going.

I think Rachel McAdams plays her role well. I love her from the beginning of the movie. She looks beautiful, smart, cheerful and happy. But, after the accident she is become a whiny person which reflect her confusion after the accident and her struggle while try to remember her past years.

On the other side, I think Tatum acting in this movie is not so good. I like him. Yeah, he is like one of the super hot actor in the universe. He is handsome. His dimples are cute and lovely. And his bare-chested is so…fascinating. Eh? <3
But.., there was lack of chemistry with Rachel in this movie. As a husband who wants to get his love of a lifetime back, his expression is less and his pain feels skin deep. Maybe if I can feel their chemistry, this movie will be complete and very touchy. :’)

BTW, here’s the moral of the story that I get after watching this movie:

  • Love of a lifetime is meant to fight for.
  • When your relationship is being tested, do not give up. Try to remember good memories that ever happened. :)
  • Use seat-belts!
  • Try to have a diary. Or a blog. Try documenting our life, so we can re-read it again when we got amnesia. :P

FYI, this movie is adapted from a book that tells a true events of married couple Kim and Krickitt Carpenter. Many people say that the book is waaay better than the movie. Maybe I should try to find and read it soon. :)

BTW, if I wake up from coma and Channing Tatum tell me that he was my husband, I will not questioned it… :”> :”>

2 thoughts on “The Vow (2012)

Leave a Reply

